Author:Schullery, Paul

Sort

Showing 1-6 of 6

A TROUT”S BEST FRIEND. The Angling Autobiography of Bud Lilly.

By: Lilly, Bud & Paul Schullery

Price: $72.00

Publisher: Boulder:, Pruett Publ. Co. 143 p.: 1988

Edition: 1st Edition

Inscription: "To Dan Labbe A Montana friend of the trout. Sinc

Seller ID: 170129

ISBN: 0871087456

Condition: Very Fine


Lilly, Bud & Paul Schullery. A TROUT”S BEST FRIEND. The Angling Autobiography of Bud Lilly. 8vo Boulder: Pruett Publ. Co. 143 p. 1988 1st Ed. ISBN: 0-87108-745-6. Hard Cover with DJ. Inscribed by Author. [Cat. 2017.] 17-0129 z.- Bud Lilly was a well-known pioneer in guiding for trout out West. Inscribed: “To Don Labbe/ A Montana friend of the trout./ Sincerely/ Bud Lilly /9/13/91” Very Fine in Fine unclipped DJ. [ $80] $72 View more info

AMERICAN FLY FISHING. A History. New Afterword by Author.

By: Schullery, Paul

Price: $22.50

Publisher: New York:, The Lyons Press. x + 281 p.: 1999

Edition: 2nd Edition

Seller ID: 170148

ISBN: 1558219471

Condition: Very Fine


Schullery, Paul. AMERICAN FLY FISHING. A History. New Afterword by Author. 4to illus. New York: The Lyons Press. x + 281 p. 1999 2nd Ed. [1987] ISBN: 1-55821-947-1. Hard Cover with DJ. ][Cat. 2017] 17-0148 z. –Fascinating account, often at variance with popularized accounts from the Catskill school about Theodore Gordon et al. and much of British fly fishing history. Anyone interested in the roots of our angling traditions, or in the evolution of our angling tools such as fly, rods, reels, and lines will benefit from this masterful account. Highly Recommended. Author has added a 4-page AFTER... View more info

AMERICAN FLY FISHING: A History.

By: Schullery, Paul

Price: $810.00

Publisher: New York, New York, U.S.A., Lyons Press. x + 278 p.: 1987

Edition: 1st Edition

Inscription: Signed by Author(s)

Seller ID: 6760903

ISBN: 0941130320

Condition: New


[Cat. 70.] 8.5 in. by 11 in. illus. -De Luxe Edition, No. 2 of 5 Copies, Out of Series. Signed by Author on special limited Frontispiece by Louis Rhead. Original Limited Edition was 105 Copies. Fascinating account, often at variance with popularized accounts from the Catskill School about Theodore Gordon et al. and much of British fly fishing history. Anyone interested in the roots of our angling traditions, or in the evolution of our angling tools such as flies, rods, reels, and lines, will benefit from this masterful account. Highly Recommended. Book handsewn and quarter bound by Gray Parrot... View more info

THE BEARS OF YELLOWSTONE.

By: Schullery, Paul.

Price: $13.50

Publisher: West Yellowstone: Yellowstone Library & Museum Assoc. 176 p.: 1980

Edition: 1st Edition

Seller ID: huEo15Sc16

ISBN: 0934948003

Condition: Very Good


8vo illus. With a Foreword by A. Starker Leopold. 1st PB Ed.-Divided into 3 parts: Natural history of black & grizzly bears; History of man-bear relationships in the Park; Accounts of bear incidents & bear safety. With a fine Bibliogaphy. [Cat. 48-407 & 63-553.] Front cover creased; Very Good PB. View more info

MOUNTAIN TIME. Man Meets Wilderness in Yellowstone.

By: Schullery, Paul.

Price: $18.00

Publisher: NY: Simon & Schuster Inc. xvi + 221 p.: 1988

Edition: 1st Edition

Seller ID: huUNvo2061

ISBN: 0671659537

Condition: Fine


8vo. 1st PB Ed. [1984]-Schullery gives a very balanced account of the many problems & possible solutions to maintaining the wilderness that is Yellowstone. [Cat. 52-289 & 64-667.] Fine PB. View more info

THE RISE. Streamside Observations on TROUT, FLIES & FLY FISHING.

By: Schullery, Paul.

Price: $24.26

Publisher: Mechanicsburg: Stackpole Books. xiv + 194. 2006: 2006

Edition: 1st Edition

Seller ID: huEo269S12

ISBN: 0811701824

Condition: New


[Cat. 60-396] 8vo Photographs by the Author. Illustrations by Marsha Karle. 1st Ed. - Schullery continues to amaze me with his depth of knowledge & ability to explore new venues. This book follows in the tradition of Marinaro IN THE RING OF THE RISE and Goddard & Clarke THE TROUT AND THE FLY by analyzing trout rises; he took hundreds of pictures of trout rising at Fishing Bridge on the Yellowstone River. He reproduces several dozen to illustrate how trout take a fly. He then shifts into how fishermen take a fly, with illuminating chapters on tradition, dogma, visible hook, hackles, wings, skip... View more info